Mr. & Miss Basketball Awards Luncheon

Hansen Anderson Basketball announces the 2023 Miss and Mr. Basketball finalists
For the forty-sixth year Hansen-Anderson will name South Dakota’s Miss and Mr. Basketball as selected by a vote of the state’s basketball coaches.
Each year in South Dakota more than 3,500 young men and women play varsity basketball. Of that group, roughly 1,400 are seniors. Hansen Anderson Basketball recognizes just 23 of these seniors, or about two tenths of one percent who have been chosen by the state’s coaches to be considered for the title of Miss or Mr. Basketball. Clearly this is an elite group!


Hilary Behrens Brandon Valley High School
Reese Ross St. Thomas Moore High School
Coral Mason Viborg-Hurley High School
Brooklyn Harpe Sioux Falls Washington High School
Olivia Kieffer Rapid City Christian School
Avery Broughton Corsica-Stickney High School
Cierra Watkins Sioux Falls Jefferson High School
Emma Yost Wagner High School
Denae Mach Viborg-Hurley High School
Mallory Miller Wolsey-Wessington High School
Kami Wadsworth Hamlin High School


Damon Wilkinson De Smet High School
Caleb Hollenbeck St. Thomas More High School
Lincoln Kienholz Pierre T.F.Riggs High School
Oliver Vincent Sioux Valley High School
Randy Rosenquist Dakota Valley High School
Taylen Ashley Sioux Falls Jefferson High School
Kaden Year Sioux Falls Jefferson High School
Ethan Bruns Sioux Falls Christian School
Rugby Ryken Yankton High School
Spencer Barr Aberdeen Central High School
Isaac Bruns Dakota Valley High School
Joe Sayler White River Tigers